18th Annual Summer Scholars Gala


May 20, 2023

The Mint at Michigan First Conference Center: Lathrup Village, MI

Celebrating the 2023 Summer Scholars and 2023 Leader of the Year

Dr. Jennifer Carlson 

2022 MacArthur Fellow

Associate Professor of Sociology and of Government and Policy Policy, University of Arizona 

Women of Impact 

Dr. Sydney McKinney 

Executive Director, National Black Women’s Justice Institute

Dr. Sally Nuamah 

Assistant Professor of Urban Politics in Human Development, Social Policy and Political Science, Northwestern University