Featured Event: 2023 Summer Scholars Gala

Celebrating the 2023 Summer Scholars and 2023 Leader of the Year

Dr. Jennifer Carlson 

2022 MacArthur Fellow

Associate Professor of Sociology and of Government and Policy Policy, University of Arizona 

Women of Impact 

Dr. Sydney McKinney 

Executive Director, National Black Women’s Justice Institute

Dr. Sally Nuamah 

Assistant Professor of Urban Politics in Human Development, Social Policy and Political Science, Northwestern University  

Saturday, May 20, 2023


The Mint at Michigan First Conference Center

27000 Evergreen Road

Lathrup Village, MI 48076

Purchase Tickets Here!


Our series of virtual events serve as a resource for those who are seeking guidance about highly selective admissions and financial aid, or learning more about the Joyce Ivy Foundation. All sessions are free of charge and open to female high school students and their families, counselors, educators, and CBO leaders.

See All Events